2020 SCV & SCVC Tour Schedule

  • Posted by:Michael Still
  • On November-20-2019

It’s the moment we’ve all been waiting for! This morning, Drum Corps International officially released their highly anticipated  2020 competitive tour which highlights 100+ events over the course of 52 days across the United States. The format looks relatively similar to seasons past, but with a handful of new additions and tweaks.

This summer, the Santa Clara Vanguard will return to the beautiful Pacific Northwest for a series of exciting events leading up to an always-memorable show at Mile High Stadium in Denver, CO. From there, the corps will head south to the Lone Star State before making their way East and wrapping up the last of their 27 performances in Indianapolis at Lucas Oil Stadium.

Meanwhile, the Vanguard Cadets will once again stick within California for their 2020 tour. This 10-show series begins opening weekend with an annual trip to Stanford Stadium for DCI West, followed by an action-packed weekend in Southern California. The SCVC season will eventually conclude in Northern California with the Pacific Open Class Championship which is set to take place in Pittsburg, CA.

SCV 2020 Tour Dates:

Friday, June 19 – Clovis, CA – MidCal Champions Showcase
Saturday, June 20 – Stanford, CA DCI West
Sunday, June 21 – Sacramento, CA DCI Capital Classic Corps Show
Monday, June 22 – Santa Clara, CA Vanguard Family Day
Friday, June 26 – Vista, CACorps at the Crest San Diego
Saturday, June 27 – Pasadena, CADrum Corps at the Rose Bowl
Sunday, June 28 – San Bernardino, CAWestern Corps Connection
Thursday, July 2 – Oregon TBD – Rogue DCI
Friday, July 3 – Camas, WADrums of Fire
Sunday, July 5 – Renton, WASeattle Summer Music Games
Tuesday, July 7 – Tri-Cities, WADrums Along the Columbia
Wednesday, July 8 – Boise, IDDrums Along the Rockies Boise Edition
Friday, July 10 – Ogden, UTCorps Encore
Sunday, July 12 – Denver, CODrums Along the Rockies
Tuesday, July 14 – Broken Arrow, OKDCI Broken Arrow
Thursday, July 16 – Denton, TXDCI Denton
Saturday, July 18 – Corpus Christi, TXDCI Corpus Christi
Tuesday, July 21 – Mckinney, TXDCI McKinney
Friday, July 24 – Murfreesboro, TNThe Masters of the Summer Music Games
Saturday, July 25 – Atlanta, GADCI Southeastern Championship
Sunday, July 26 – Winston-Salem, NCNightBEAT
Wednesday, July 29 – East Rutherford, NJDrums Corps: An American Tradition
Saturday, August 1 – Allentown, PADCI Eastern Classic
Monday, August 3 – Akron, OHTour of Champions: Akron
Thursday, August 6 – Indianapolis, INDCI World Championship Prelims
Friday, August 7 – Indianapolis, INDCI World Championship Semifinals
Saturday, August 8 – Indianapolis, INDCI World Championship Finals

SCVC 2020 Tour Dates:

Friday, June 19 – Clovis, CA – MidCal Champions Showcase
Saturday, June 20 – Stanford, CA DCI West
Sunday, June 21 – Sacramento, CA DCI Capital Classic Corps Show
Monday, June 22 – Santa Clara, CA Vanguard Family Day
Friday, July 10 – Riverside, CA Riverside Open
Saturday, July 11 – Vista, CA Gold Showcase
Sunday, July 12 – Bellflower, CA SoCal Classic
Friday, July 17 – Bakersfield, CA Resound
Saturday, July 18 – Northern California TBD
Sunday, July 19 – Pittsburg, CA Pacific Open Class Championship

Click here to see the full 2020 DCI Tour Schedule!

1795 Space Park Dr, Santa Clara, CA 95054    (408) 727-5532